The First Greeting 

So I have always been a lady who likes to set herself apart from the crowd. Especially in suburban Nashville. Our neighborhood is built on a track home system and many of the houses look almost identical. Therefore, I make our house distinctive by having a wreath! I absolutely adore the way my wreaths pop against my wood door. When we moved in I used to be the only person who had a door decoration, but I’ve noticed more and more people on the street following suit. There is something really special about a yellow and orange wreath on a gloomy day. I am one to purchase a wreath pre-made, because I’m not the most crafty. But any craft store like Michaels or Hobby Lobby have everything you need to make a gret wreath! Grab a bunch of flowers, a wreath form, and I always add a pop of ribbon to jazz up a wreath. Think about a door decoration, whether it be a wreath or one of those super in monogram letters, as the first greeting people receive to your house. I love coming home and having a lovely wreath to give me a smile before I walk in the house. If you have any door décor feel free to comment and share!

One comment

  1. seersuckersass · March 11, 2015

    I love having wreaths on my door! I am one of those crazy ladies that buys one for every holiday… I need an Easter or spring one at the moment! Great post 🙂 So glad that you started a blog!

    XX, SS || A Little Seersucker Sass

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

